The Meritorious Service Award is given to a PCEE Division member who has provided exemplary service in alignment with the PCEE Division Vision, Mission and Core Beliefs and in support of pre-college engineering education efforts within ASEE. Such service goes above and beyond baseline expectations for service within elected or appointed positions.

Award Winners

  • Dr. Stacey Klein-Gardner (2016)
  • Bruce Wellman (2016)
  • Dr. Larry Richards (2015)
  • Elizabeth Parry (2014)
  • Dr. Gary Ybarra (2005)

Procedures for Meritorious Service & Lifetime Achievement Division Awards

The Division Chair will solicit nominations for Meritorious Service and Lifetime Achievement Awards from the Executive Board. Self-nominations are allowed. Nominations must be submitted directly to the Division Awards Chair by April 30 each year. Nominations will include the name of the nominee and a paragraph (200-word, maximum) making the case for why the candidate is appropriate for the award. The Division Awards Subcommittee will review nominations and select awardees.